UERU Events

Upcoming Events

Emory UVP

Spring 2024 UERU UVP & CAP Meetings

June 5-7, 2024

Atlanta, GA

Register Here

Lamborn-Hughes Institute at Colorado State University

August 6-8, 2024

Fort Collins, CO

Register Here

UVP “Hot Topic” Drop-In Sessions

 UVP “Hot Topic” Drop-In Sessions on Wednesdays

  • Dates: 5/1/24, 5/29/24
  • Time: 3:30pm ET, 2:30pm CT, 1:30pm MT, 12:30pm PT
  • The link may be found in the “UVP Members” MyUERU community or in the meeting invite sent to member UVPs.

UVP “Hot Topic” Drop-In Sessions on Thursdays

  • Dates: 4/18/24, 5/16/24
  • Time: 12:00pm ET, 11:00am CT, 10:00am MT, 9:00am PT
  • The link may be found in the “UVP Members” MyUERU community or in the meeting invite sent to member UVPs.

Future Meetings

  • UVP Meeting at the University of California, San Diego (October 22-24, 2024; San Diego, CA)

  • National Conference, co-located with AAC&U (January 22-23, 2025; Washington, D.C.)

  • UVP Meeting at Massachusetts Institute of Technology & Harvard University (Spring 2025; Cambridge, MA)

  • UVP Meeting at the University of Texas, San Antonio (Fall 2025, San Antonio, TX)

  • UVP Meeting at The Ohio State University (Spring 2026, Columbus, OH)
  • UVP Meeting at the University of Miami (Fall 2026, Coral Gables, FL)

Past UERU Events & Colloquia

  • UERU-sponsored University of Pittsburgh Mentoring & Advising Summit (March 8, 2024; virtual)
  • "Community Conversations" Webinar Series: Transfer Student Advising (January 26, 2024; virtual)
  • National Conference, co-located with AAC&U (January 17-18, 2024; Washington, D.C.)

  • Fall 2023 UERU Meetings at the University of Arizona (October 17-20, 2023; Tucson, AZ)
  • UVP Meeting at Temple University (May 31 - June 2, 2023; Philadelphia, PA)

  • Biennial National Conference & UVP Meeting at Howard University (November 14-16, 2022; Arlington, VA)

  • Town Hall on High Impact Practices Today (August 1, 2022, featuring George Kuh and Bethany Usher).

  • Lamborn-Hughes Institute (June 21-24, 2022; Fort Collins, CO; Institute Faculty were Bethany Usher [George Mason], Anne Alexander [Wyoming], and Daryl Joji Maeda [CU-Boulder])

  • UVP & CAP Meeting at the University of Notre Dame (May 24-26, 2022; South Bend, IN)

  • Teagle Foundation co-sponsored Colloquium on Liberal Education at Research Universities (March 2022, New York City, NY; featuring keynote addresses by Andrew Delbanco, Teagle Foundation/Columbia University; Roosevelt Montás, Columbia University; and Melinda Zook, Purdue University; and several rich UERU-organized panels).

    • Recordings of keynotes and panels may be found in the “UVP Members” and “Colloquium on Liberal Education in Research Universities” MyUERU community.
  • Teaching & Learning Colloquium (Nov. 18, 2021)

  • UVP Virtual Meeting (Nov. 17, 2021)

  • Teaching & Learning Town Hall Series

    • Questioning Assumptions in Teaching & Learning, Michael Dennin, UC Irvine, co-hosted by TILT at CSU (Sept. 7, 2021)

    • Reframing the Faculty Role at Research Universities, Archie Holmes, University of Texas System, co-hosted by the College of Liberal Arts at CSU (Sept. 16, 2021)

    • Leading Strategic Change in Undergraduate Education, Jennifer Brown, UC Riverside (Sept. 28, 2021)

  • Virtual UVP meeting (Nov. 12, 2020)

  • Virtual Workshops (Nov. 13, 2020). Three workshops: Conquering Imposter Syndrome facilitated by HERS for mid-career women; a Strategic Enrollment Management Workshop for UVPs; and a Curricular Analytics Workshop for "CA" devotees.

  • Town Hall with Dr. Claude Steele, featuring Dr. Mary Murphy and the Student Experience Project (Oct. 13, 2020) | Watch recording here.

  • NACADA Administrators’ Institute follow-on to the RC advising colloquium and community of practice (Feb. 6-8, 2020; New Orleans)
  • Greg Heileman (University of Arizona) addressing the APLU Western Land-Grant Cluster on Curricular Analytics (Sept. 14, 2019; Fort Collins).

  • Academic Advising Colloquium concurrent and occasionally overlapping the UC Davis UVP Meeting (Oct. 14-16, 2019; Davis).

  • Greg Heileman (University of Arizona) & Chaouki Abdallah (Georgia Tech) presenting on curricular analytics to the APLU Powered by Publics pre-conference meeting (Nov. 9, 2019; San Diego).

  • RC@POD: Nov. 14 POD annual conference session featuring Michael Dennin, University of California, Irvine, with discussants Gwen Gorzelsky (Colorado State University), Archie Holmes (University of Virginia), and Marsha Lovett (Carnegie Mellon University); Nov. 15 interactive luncheon panel on R1/2 teaching challenges featuring Debie Lohe (Saint Louis University), Michael Wysession (Washington University in Saint Louis), and Steve Cramer (University of Wisconsin, Madison), moderated by Amy Burkert (Carnegie Mellon University).

Community Events